Did Elvis Ever Really “Leave the Building”?


 

What would you say if I told you “The King of Rock and Roll” is still alive?  Would you shut that statement down?  Would you agree with it?  Do you think I could potentially persuade you to believe so?

When I saw this week’s prompt, I was like, “Great…I don’t really know many conspiracy theories.  What on Earth can I write a substantial amount about?”  I sat there at my desk pondering this question for a few minutes and then had a brilliant idea.  GOOGLE.  Google is one of my favorite websites, and it is often a saving grace when I need a resource or an idea.   Google executives, if you are reading this, please note that you have discovered one of your biggest fans.  After searching the phrase “top conspiracy theories”, I discovered fantastic options to write about.  From 9/11 to global warming to JFK’s assassination to even Neil Armstrong’s landing on the moon?!  There are some crazy ideas out there.  Finally, I saw the question, “Is Elvis still alive?”  NO. WAY.

Elvis-Presley-89874801843

I’ve heard of people being in denial.  I mean, hey, let’s be real, I would not want to believe if one of my favorite stars died.  That said, I wouldn’t be in denial forever.  Remember the grieving process goes in stages.  Acceptance comes after denial.  Are some of Elvis’s fans simply stuck in denial?  Possibly.  But who am I to judge?  Let’s go over what the “true” story and the conspiracy theory for the death of the King of Rock and Roll.

Here’s a brief video from Vintage News informing the country about Elvis’s unfortunate death.

As the reporter says, he was found unconscious in the bathroom and was unable to be revived by the hospital staff.  And yet, many people to this day believe that Elvis could still be alive.  Check out this video for a bit of “shocking evidence”:

(I feel like it would take major skill to fake a death and be able to be declared dead by hospital staff–but that’s just me.)  Once again, Google was my best friend for this blog.  I found an awesome website filled with long, thought-out arguments explaining Elvis faking his own death.  These reasons include:

1) The Gravesite

2) Death Certificate

3) The Wax Body Theory

4) Unusual Behavior

5) Chiro’s Book of Numbers

6) Motive

7) Means

8) No New Music, Orion?

9) Picking up the Pieces

Seeing as there are explanations for each of these on the website, I want to talk about some of my personal favorites on this list.  Let’s start with the wax body theory.  The author of this website claims that the air around the coffin was particularly cool, and people believe the air conditioner was set in such a way to keep Elvis’s wax body from dripping and “giving his secret away”.  I told one of my friends about this, and she responded, “No.  The air was kept cool so the body wouldn’t decay…”  The author also questions how such an elaborate question could be built so quickly for the funeral.  Here’s how: HE IS ELVIS.  The coffin he (or his family) wants is the one he gets.  The next most interesting reason, in my opinion, was the motive to fake his own death.  Aside from receiving several death threats, he had a bit of an issue with an airplane/real estate deal and had even shown a “fascination” with death several times.  I would love to know what this fascination looked like and entailed.  This quote was a bit shocking, and I definitely had never heard anything about this before: “Elvis once faked his death by setting up an elaborate shooting in which a would be killer fired blanks at Elvis who had a blood pack which he discharged. It was Elvis’s intention to see how the people closest to him would react to his death.”  First of all, that is a really sick and twisted thing to do, so I am hoping for the sake of his family and closest friends that he did not actually do that.  Granted, he a reason to panic a little bit; panic to the point of faking a death?  “He had recently lost $10,000,000 in an airplane/real estate deal with a California based organization called the “Fraternity” that had links to the Mafia. It is speculated that he corroborated with the government to expose the organized crime ring in exchange for protection – perhaps in the form of a new life and identity compliments of the witness relocation program.”  I have a feeling that the Mafia would be able to track Elvis down eventually if he was alive.  Finally, what were his “means” for faking his death?  I usually don’t use so many quotes in my posts, but this last one is a classic.  “In reality, Elvis was a pharmaceutical expert.”  While I know he used a lot of drugs, I highly doubt he was an expert in a good way.  I could imagine he was more of an expert in knowing where to get his drugs, and where to get a lot of them.  And even for someone who has used many drugs before, it would be hard to plan a fake death with drugs involved as there would still be a risk of dying from an overdose.

After originally having no idea what to write about, I ended up having a lot of fun reading about all kinds of conspiracy theories floating around out there.  I hope you enjoyed learning why Elvis might actually be alive.  Though I hate to break it to you, I still think The King of Rock and Roll has definitely left the building.

6 thoughts on “Did Elvis Ever Really “Leave the Building”?

  1. The modern equivalent of this theory, or at least in my mind, is the Tupac scandal that happened when we were younger. The theory that musicians have faked their own death seems prominent because it has been shown that the sales of their albums skyrocket after their death. Who knows, maybe Michael Jackson and Amy Winehouse are still alive too.

  2. Tupac, Biggie, Elvis….all dead. Get over it. Yes, they were major artists in our lives, but they died. There’s no conspiracy. Tupac and Biggie aren’t sipping margaritas and smoking drugs on the beaches of some island together. F**K NO. People are trying to tell me that two of the biggest players in the game just decided to quit and walk away. Absolutely not. I mean Elvis was Rock n’ Roll, he was a new movement that changed music. Why just go away? Makes no sense. The fact that people believe these people would just leave while they were at the top, then you’re crazy. There dead, accept it, move on. Yes, it’s hard to say goodbye to influential people, but everyone dies now and then. Accept it.

  3. Pingback: BLOG STATS/Questions | Read this and hack!

WHAT DO YOU THINK?