Illuminate Yourself


Okay…it’s really ironic that “conspiracy theories” is the topic for this week’s blog posts. I have developed a recent obsession with the Illuminati. The Illuminati conspiracy is a conspiracy theory that holds that there is a global elite that is either in control of the world or is seeking to take control of the world. As with most conspiracy theories, beliefs regarding the Illuminati conspiracy vary widely. As a result, it is basically impossible for me to give you all a brief synopsis of the Illuminati conspiracy, but I will try my best to hit the main points.

Some background: The Illuminati started out as a secret society under the direction of Jesuit priests. Later, a council of five men, one for each of the points on the pentagram, formed what was called “The Ancient and Illuminated Seers of Bavaria.” Their alleged plan and purpose is can basically be summed up to complete world domination. The Illuminati are thought by some to be the primary forces encouraging global governance, a one-world religious ethic, and centralized control of the world’s economic systems. The United Nations, the International Monetary Fund, and the World Bank (to name a few), are all thought to be under the control of the Illuminati. According to the Illuminati conspiracy, the Illuminati are the driving force behind efforts to brainwash the world population through mind control and manipulation– whether it be through the press, education, or political leadership.

The Illuminati are alleged to have a private board of elite members (thought to include the top 1% global earners) who control the world’s major banks. According to the conspiracy theory, they create inflation, recessions, and depressions. They manipulate the world markets, and support certain leaders to advance their goals. It is hard to say what their ultimate goal is, but supposedly it is to create and manage crises (such as the Great Depression and Great Recession) that will eventually convince the global population that centralized economic control and a one-world religious ethic is the solution to all of the problems of the world that we face. This will come to be known as the “New World Order,” and will, of course, be ruled by the Illuminati.

There are signs of the Illuminati all around us. The most notable one that you are all familiar with is the United States dollar bill. You can see from this photo how it is thought to be connected to the Illuminati conspiracy theory.

Image

You may ask yourselves if their is any truth to this. For your entertainment I have attached a YouTube video that you may enjoy if you find yourself curious (or if you just want to scare the crap out of yourself). Decide for yourselves.

What do you think? Is there any truth to the Illuminati conspiracy theory? VOTE!!

9 thoughts on “Illuminate Yourself

  1. To my surprise, I have actually never heard of this conspiracy theory. I voted on it because I don’t think that it is completely ridiculous but I don’t think it is necessarily true either. I would love to hear more information on the subject. The reason I am so skeptical is because it is hard for me to believe so many different world leaders could be interconnected under one theory. However, I will definitely take a closer took at the dollar bill the next time the government stops taking so many away from me. You should check out my post on the lottery.

  2. Too few votes.

    I don’t get the supposed interest in centralized global control of the economy and a single religion. What is the supposed logic of those two things?

    • I think that it goes hand in hand with the main goal of world domination. I guess it would make people easier to control if they all had foundations in the same belief system (one religion). There will be no one group that will be strong enough to overthrow them if they reach this point. The entire conspiracy theory is really complicated and has various interconnecting parts that are hard to understand. Even though I have become intrigued with this theory, I still do not fully understand all the parts that come along with it. I am still trying to development my understanding of this theory.

  3. Great post! It’s interesting that you chose to write about illuminati because a few days after the Super Bowl I read that many people believed that Beyonce flashed the Illuminati symbol during her performance. Apparently by flashing this symbol she was declaring to the world that she and her husband are in fact part of this group. However, if she and Jay Z were part of the Illuminati, would she really flash the symbol on television for billions of viewers to see? It would seem a little too obvious if this were true. In order for me to believe that this group existed, I would have to have more evidence than Beyonce flashing a symbol that could have had no significance at all.

  4. A very intriguing post! This is a favorite conspiracy theory of mine because it just makes sense that men that powerful would have egos to make them want to rule the world. I voted maybe because a part of me thinks that people are actively trying to control the world. It might not be the Illuminati, but it could be the Bilderberg Group.

    • Sorry I’m just going to comment as a reply here because every time I try to just comment on the post my computer freezes. But I was just talking about the Illuminati the other day with my teammates. The videos out there are really interesting to watch, but I think if the Illuminati really did exist, it wouldn’t include celebrities like Jay Z, Kanye West, or Drake. Let’s be real…if there was this secret society that was trying to influence presidential campaigns and major world issues, would these rappers really be a part of it? That’s where I think the argument loses some of its credibility. I’ve seen some videos that argue that Jay Z has Illuminati signs in his music videos, but it’s not like he’s directing/editing them. So I don’t know about all the rappers and celebrities, but I wouldn’t be shocked if it was a bunch of rich oil barons or something.

      • “where the argument looses some of its credibility” 🙂

        I think it is waaaaaaaaaaaaaay before the inclusion of Jay-Z.

  5. Pingback: BLOG STATS/Questions | Read this and hack!

WHAT DO YOU THINK?

